The e-mail address for Ballinamore Sean O’Heslins GAA club is

Everything you need to know about black cards and all the latest information on the 2014 rule book please follow the links below Official Guide 2014 Part 2 Football Rule Changes Handout Rules 2014 Disciplinary Handbook 4th Edition



Sean O’Heslins Lotto You can do our Lotto-on-line simply by clicking “local Lotto” on the box to the right. 


Scéalta na Seachtaine 26 Meán Fómhair 2016

Béal an Átha Móir Seán Ó hEislin



We will meet Droim Caorthainn in the quarter final of the Junior A Championship, this weekend.

Under 12 game against Fíonach Naomh Caillin on  Monday 3 Oct in Fenagh at 6.00


Intermediates win Championship Semi-final

Our intermediate team continued their great run with a good win over Carrigallen in Páirc Naomh Muire on Sunday. This means we are now in the final on the weekend after next. At this stage, it isn’t certain if the game will be on Saturday or Sunday. Ach, is cuma, nuair ataimid ann. On Sunday, we struggled a bit in the first half but were always ahead. At half-time we led by 0-10 to 0-5 but it could have been closer but for one great save from Philip Farrelly in goals. We totally dominated the second half and ran out winners by 0-19 to 0-7. The scoring was very well distributed with no less than eleven players getting on the score sheet. Foireann; Philip Farrelly, Keelan McHugh, Oisín McCaffrey, Conor Moran, Donal Feely (0-1), Liam Ferguson, David Duignan (0-1), Wayne McKeon (0-1), Dean McGovern, Mark McGrory (0-1), Peter Reynolds (0-3), Luke Murphy (0-3), Johnny McWeeney (0-2), Niall McGovern (0-2), Shane McWeeney (0-2). Subs; Brian Leyden (0-2) for P Reynolds, Paddy Connaughton for D McGovern, James McWeeney (0-1) for Johnny McWeeney, Jack Cullen for Keelan McHugh, Anthony McTague for D Duignan.


Under 16s win over St Brigid’s

Our under 16s beat St Mary’s by 1-9 to 0-5 on Sunday morning. They have topped their group and are now in the semi-finals.


Tommy “Spike” Fundraiser in Poor Scholar

On Saturday 15 October there will be a fundraising event to help Tommy “Spike” McCormack Jnr prepare for the World Powerlifting Championships in Italy. This will be his third year in a row to take part. Last year, Tommy won gold at the WDFPF Powerlifting World Single Lift Championship U 75KG Category. Tommy also captained the Seán O’Heslin’s team which won the Junior B Championship last year. The fundraiser will be in the Poor Scholar and admission is only €5. Tickets are on sale and if you cannot go on the night, please support it.


U12 Result

Ballinamore 5:13 Melvin Gaels 6:09 continued their winning ways on Monday evening home to Melvin Gaels and came out the right side of a 1 point thriller. Coming up against a well coached and well disciplined Melvin Gaels the Ballinamore lads needed every ounce of energy and skill to defeat their worthy opponents. Credit must go to the SOH lads who displayed fantastic courage, teamwork and determination to really put it up to their opponents.  Next up is Fenagh on Saturday away at 11am Squad: Liam Reynolds, Gavin Darcy, Thomas Brady,  Michael McBrien, TJ Quinn,  Killian Maguire, Patrick Leonard, Cian McGovern, Dylan Reynolds, Naoise McManus, Paul Moran, Sam Cullen, Cathal McCarthy, Eoin Connaughton, Oisin McCarthy, Brian Sweeny, Paul Honeyman, Tommy Smith, Akin Talibi


Recent successes

Congrats to the Willies on reaching Co final and to Seamus Mullen ,  Michael Bohan and Longford Ladies on their all Ireland victory

Also former SOH mentor and teacher Andrew Kavanagh involved with Killashee, winner of Longford Intermediate title.



Congrats to Mark & Gabriela Kiernan on their recent wedding day. All our best wishes for the future.



Club Lotto Monday 26 Mean Fómhair 2016. Numbers Drawn: 6 5 4 3 1 0 7 2

Ní raibh aon bhuaiteoir den Lotto ar an Luan seo caite.

Duaiseanna do dhaoine a bhí i láthair ar an oíche:

House €40: Padraig Mac an Phriora. Sponsored: Alan Banks. €40 each: Ciaran O Artaigh, Fiodhnach. Philip Farrelly, Ardrum. Frank Flynn, Pat Joe’s Bar. Patsy Connaughton, Aghadark. Next week: Smyth’s Siopa Ol, Jackpot €13,700.

Visit to play- If you’re not in you cannot win!






Club Photos


Club History


Club People